Old 12-16-2009, 08:18 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Icon3 What do yall think of vtec killer cams

Don't know much about them..
Old 12-16-2009, 08:57 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: What do yall think of vtech killer cams

the search function is your friend. i have no personal experience with them, people typically use them for aggressive street racing or track use only. good luck.
Old 12-17-2009, 09:32 AM

Icon3 Re: What do yall think of vtech killer cams

what setup of vteck killer cams would u go with... I have a type r
Old 12-17-2009, 09:33 AM

Default Re: What do yall think of vtech killer cams

vtech
Old 12-17-2009, 09:42 AM
Daisy... Daisy...

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default Re: What do yall think of vtec killer cams

Look in the all motor and drag racing forums for guidance. These extreme cams eliminate the VTEC system and use a single lobe, rollerized rocker setup. For the price, potential gains, and associated issues, you may want to look at other engine platforms.
Old 12-17-2009, 11:10 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Its VTEC guys. . . . anyways had a buddy with some in his em1 it sounds really cool and makes a huge difference if you have the engine work to go with them but they sucked for nice street driving. Also Honda makes their engines "reliable" for 400,000 VTEC engagements so with killers that is ticking away by the second lol. I read somewhere that no engine has lasted more than 80k miles on killer cams.

Last edited by 541DB1; 12-17-2009 at 11:11 AM. Reason: Typo
Old 12-17-2009, 11:19 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Might as well switch to an LS head LOL.
Old 12-17-2009, 11:22 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Originally Posted by 92integra_ls
Don't know much about them..
I guess if you have a built B series race car they would be nice. They are bacically made for high power builds that are for race like driving conditions where you will be in the top of the power band most of the time. You may low end driveability.